Sinus Woes

May 17, 2007 at 5:56 pm (Uncategorized)

My body is currently doing battle against a raging sinus infection. I say raging because I’ve had the same symptoms on and off for about two months, and I can vouch by the quantity and quality of my snot that whatever bug is causing this is very angry– or at least very angry at my mucus membranes.

I am now on my third antibiotic in five weeks; even with this extra arsenal, my body is doing a rather shoddy job of overcoming the infection. Combined with the fact that both my mother and my doctor have ordered me to bed, and that looking at the computer screen contributes to one of the worst headaches I’ve ever had, I have decided to listen to the authority figures and go to sleep for a long time.

I will write anon, when I can see straight– and when I won’t feel compelled to discuss with the whole wide world the state of my mucus. And that will be a good thing for everyone.

1 Comment

  1. Paul said,

    hang in there Rebecca

Leave a Reply

