Update

January 30, 2008 at 5:10 pm (Uncategorized)

Hi all–

Jay again, with another brief update. Well, maybe it’s not so much of an update, as that seems to imply something new. What we have on our hands instead feels more like a holding pattern. Bec still feels really poorly and continues to have difficulty (and much nausea) reading and writing. She appreciates all of the care and concern you, her loyal readers, have and continue to express, and she looks forward to getting back to posting more regularly just as soon as she is able.

4 Comments

  1. Paul said,

    Hang tight guys

  2. rachelcreative said,

    Hello. Thanks for the update. Best wishes.

  3. Kendra said,

    Rebecca and Jay — You must both be so discouraged and overwhelmed with this…I cannot even imagine. Just know that you have lots of positive thoughts, healing light, and prayers coming your way. Hoping for an END to this frickin’ part of the nightmare….and back to life as usual. Take care.

  4. Miki Casalino said,

    I have not written before. Rebecca I have been an email buddy with your father on an old ballet site.
    I am sorry to hear of the major problems you are having with this disease.
    I have chronic diseases also, but not the same as you. Dealing with the VIII nerve is familiar to me, since I have Meniere’s disease. It is dealing with the nausea, dizzies, brain fog, ear plugs, tintinnus, and headaches. There is nothing to be done about it, unless you are willing to lose your hearing. So they treat the effects, not the disease. There is a homeopathic medicine that MM (meniere’s) folks have been using for the nausea, and some for dizzies.
    I find that it really helps for the nausea, not as great for the dizzies…but any little thing is better than nothing.
    It is called VertigoHeel. It is supposed to be listed in the DR’s PDR.
    It can be bought on line, at certain herbal stores.
    I don’t know if it would help you with the nausea, and dizzies or not.
    If you want more info. please feel free to email me.
    I have used this, and I am finding if I take it consistantly, it can help the dizzies. The Vertigo, well I don’t know what would help that. Thank goodness, my vertigo has gone down, but the result is being constantly off balance, and dizzy in varying degrees.

    I hope you will feel better soon, Please feel free to email me, and I will give you the things we do for the Menieres, which you do not have, but you do have the same symptoms we have.

    Miki

Leave a Reply

